Tiger’s Quest(Tiger Saga #2) by Colleen Houck


I thought I wouldn’t survive this novel! The ending was sooo heartbreaking! How can Ren just forget Kelsey? The beginning though, was heart-melting and it was so cute. For a moment, I felt a pang of jealousy when Kishan arrived in Oregon. But gradually, everything seemed fine. Until the fight with Lokesh’s guards. Ren cared for Kelsey’s safety so he made her go and sacrificed himself. It was sweet at first but like a lemon, it turned so sour I thought could hardly bear it. But I was in for another roller-coaster ride.

When Ren made his entry in the book again, the others discovered he had lost his memory of Kelsey. I cried hard and closed the book. I did not touch for about a day. The I gave in, and out of suspense, picked up the novel again. I was determined to find out what was to happen.

This is a book of many emotions- heartbreak, sadness, jealousy, and more. Everything was entwined to make the reader cry. I know Kelsey, Ren and Kishan are imaginary characters but at the time, I was more than ready to sacrifice myself for their happiness. I even prayed. But I guess that doesn’t help.

The story and plot was awesome and nicely written but I felt that there was more description of the love triangle than the actual quest. The topic was unfocused and diverted. Overall, I would give this book a 4.5-
★ ★ ★ ★ ½

1 star for the plot.
1 star for the character development.
1 star for the writing style and clear understanding.
1 star for the emotional and sentimental touches.
And, a half-star for the staggering storyline.

20130729-003935.jpg

Leave a Reply

