Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare


A girl who does not realize the extent of her powers. A pretty blue-eyed broken-hearted boy who thinks that there is no reason for him to live. A pale silver-haired boy who knows he will die any minute. A crazy inventor who wants revenge. And a clockwork army that is without pity, without regret, without number and they will never stop coming.

Is a happy ending even destined? When Tessa is taken to Mortmain, all she can do is see the destruction he is causing the Shadowhunters. Mortmain wants to erase their name forever from the world. And with the automatons, it is starting to seem possible.

Speechless. I don’t know what to say about this book. It is was one of the best series I have ever read, for sure. I had expected it to be good, no, a different word- heart-rending. But it wasn’t. It was much better than my expectations.

I had to pull an all-nighter to finish this book. It was so good! Now that I finished it, I feel bad. I am going to read it all over again now. It just touched my heart in a way that no book(except the famous *bow* Harry Potter) has. It is definitely a series worth putting your nose into. I think you shoukd put your eyes on the crisp beautiful pages. Filled with beautiful(I do say beautiful a lot, don’t you think?) words that float around your sould and then sadly stick to your aura. And follow you wherever you go. Like a memorable companion.

The epilogue, though, is heart-breaking for those who love Will. I, too, was disappointed but quickly recovered when I realized that Tessa was happy. And Jem was happy too.

I enjoyed and relished every single part of this series and I am definitely making a place for the three books on my bookshelf. So you shouldn’t hesitate, grab your copies of the Infernal Devices right away.

This book holds a special place in my heart:

20130812-012835.jpg

One thought on “Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare

Leave a Reply

