My Reading Challenges 2015


I didn’t much last year (34 books in total) but this time, I’m going to try to read more than that. And what’s a better way to accomplish that than to join a few challenges?

I will be updating my challenges on the Challenges page above, along with the other ones that I’m doing. It is late, I know (in mid-February?), but I couldn’t resist doing these challenges. I just HAVE to do them!

2015 New Release Challenge

Level I’m Aiming For- New Release Newbie (1-15 books)

The 2015 New Release Challenge is a challenge that runs year-long from January 1st 2015-December 31st 2015. The goal is to read books released in 2015. Hosted by Lexxie @ (un)Conventional Bookviews & Stormi @ Books, Movies, Reviews Oh My!

The rules and the sign-up post can be found HERE

I really want to read at least 4-5 new books for this challenge. I still have many 2014 releases sitting on my TBR shelf so I can’t fully commit to this and go all out 🙂 There are so many good 2015 books coming out this year, and ones that have already been published, and it’s impossible to decide where to start!

Netgalley and Edelweiss Challenge 2015

Level I’m Aiming For- Bronze (10 books)

This challenge runs from January 1st 2015- December 31st 2015 and is hosted by Falling For YA. In this challenge, you aim to put an end to your galley to-be-read books on Netgalley and Edelweiss.

If you are interested, the sign-up post can be found HERE.

My Netgalley account is overloading with unread ARC’s and instead of the recommended 80%, my feedback percentage is 27%. I better get to that growing pile soon or I’ll have to live with a dead Netgalley profile.

Books in Translation Challenge 2015

Level I’m Aiming For- Beginner (1-3 books)

This challenge, too, runs year-long from January 1st 2015-December 31st 2015. The books can be any for any age and any type. The books can be in English, or another language you’re comfortable reading, but they have to be translated from another tongue. Crossovers with other challenges are allowed.

The sign-up post can be found HERE.

I don’t think I’ll be able to find many translated books, but I’ve got a few in mind that I can’t wait to pick up 🙂

TBR Challenge 2015

I’ve already made a post on this challenge. I actually started this in January, so I am good for now 🙂 The post for this TBR challenge can be found here. 

Are you going to be joining me? Let’s do this, together. (This is the part where I say something cheesy like, “Reading has power that bonds us!”)

3 thoughts on “My Reading Challenges 2015

Leave a Reply

