#whatisloveinfourwords


Valentine’s Day is what is called the day of love. But you cannot bound a feeling like love in just one day, or a few words. It is more than that—it’s an emotion that you can’t really describe, but you know it when you feel it. Even so, Valentine’s Day is hugely popular around the world and though I admit it’s sappy, it can also be very fun and a memorable day.

#whatisloveinfourwords is currently trending on Twitter, I suppose in honour of Valentine’s Day, and here I am doing this tag. Thanks to #LoveBooks for tagging me!

The Rules:

  • Write ten sentences about what you think of love in four words
  • Add your favourite love quote from a movie, book or person
  • Tag 10 other people to do this tag

#whatisloveinfourwords in my words:

  1. “Butterflies in stomach, fluttering”
  2. “Warmed hearts, intertwined hands”
  3. “Paper hearts strung together”
  4. “No control, hands restless”
  5. “Trust in your partner”
  6. “Controlled actions, tense body”
  7. “Unspoken words floating around”
  8. “Eyes meeting, hearts beating”
  9. “Humming, smiling, slowly, always”
  10. “Skipping heartbeats, sharp breaths”

The Nominees:

If you haven’t been nominated, add what you think is love in four words in the comments below!

My favourite love quote: (it had to be this one, it HAD to be)

“Of course you can have a true Shadowhunter name,” Will said. “You can have mine.”
Tessa stared at him, all black and white against the black-and-white snow and stone. “Your name?”
Will took a step toward her, till they stood face-to-face. Then he reached to take her hand and slid off her glove, which he put into his pocket. He held her bare hand in his, his fingers curved around hers. His hand was warm and callused, and his touch made her shiver. His eyes were steady and blue; they were everything that Will was: true and tender, sharp and witty, loving and kind. “Marry me,” he said. “Marry me, Tess. Marry me and be called Tessa Herondale. Or be Tessa Gray, or be whatever you wish to call yourself, but marry me and stay with me and never leave me, for I cannot bear another day of my life to go by that does not have you in it.”

The Infernal Devices—Will to Tessa

 

Leave a Reply

