April Wrap-Up | May TBR


This month flew by so fast I had no time to even register what was going on. And the school year (in North America) is almost ending?! It seems like only a few weeks ago I was just adapting to my new classes for the year! Time needs to be stopped for a while, don’t you guys agree? πŸ˜€

Updates

I have no shame. None at all. In my TBR last month, I’d said I would read The Infinite Sea, Angelfall, Winner’s Crime and Days of Blood and Starlight, but I didn’t do that. Oh, save me from the embarrassment πŸ˜€

June is coming up super fast, and with that come exams and finals. A lot of my time will be spent reviewing and studying for school (although that really doesn’t happen!) so I won’t be able to post as frequently. I will schedule some posts though and keep myself as updated as possible.

APRIL WRAP-UP (click on books for reviews)

5 books! I think that’s the most I’ve read in a month! I was also going to finish the last few pages of Obsidian, but decided to give it a break because I don’t want to fall into a reading slump after achieving a milestone πŸ™‚

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…Β½ 4.5 stars

β˜…β˜…β˜…Β½ 3.5 stars

β˜…β˜…β˜… 3 stars

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 4 stars

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 5 stars

MAY TBR

I should really only list books that I am 90% sure I will readβ€”’cause 100% won’t happen πŸ˜‰

My birthday is also this month, so I will be too busy either bouncing around all day singing Happy Birthday to myself, or sobbing because I’m getting older πŸ™‚ 😦 I’m turning only 15 though, so #noworries Β πŸ˜€

9 thoughts on “April Wrap-Up | May TBR

  1. TBR lists never work for me either πŸ˜› Is Miss Mayhem the second Rebel Belle book? I’ve been meaning to read that! I need to check out your review of Eleanor and Park, because I absolutely adored it, but you didn’t seem to! When is your birthday? I think I mightve asked this already, to check if we’re twins or not (even though I’m two years older) πŸ˜›

    • πŸ™‚ Yeah, Miss Mayhem is the second in the trilogy. It’s great, a little lacking on the plot side, but still overall awesome πŸ™‚
      Yeah, but I think it’s because of the audiobook and Eleanor’s character. The writing was good, but not captivating. Haha, you haven’t asked yetβ€”May 23. When’s yours? (Are we twins now? πŸ˜€ )

  2. I read The 5th Wave, and I don’t know if i should pick up The Infinite Sea, but, seeing your grade, I think I maybe will ! πŸ˜€
    I can’t wait for you to read the Elite and the One, and read your thoughts about them! I loved them!
    Awwww, Happy birthday in advance (I’m pretty sure I will forget when it’s the day!) You’re so youung, enjoy it while you can, ahah (I’m not THAT old, I guess, ahah, but well) ! Have an amazing month, and happy reading !

    • You really should! The Infinite Sea is an awesome bookβ€”very thought-provoking, so you may have to spare extra time for the thoughts πŸ™‚
      Aww me neither πŸ™‚ Thanks so much! Yeah, I know πŸ˜€ Have a great reading month, too!

  3. Oh, I feel you with the studying! My school year (at College) will end by May 22nd and I have an online course due and a Finnish course. Then I will need to start my Bachelor Thesis…and write it during the summer… The struggle!

    How did you like The 5th Wave?

    • Lol mine ends around June 20.. I have an online course too so I won’t be totally out of school πŸ˜€ Ugh, I get it πŸ™‚
      The 5th Wave is one of my favorite books and I think it was really good. You should definitely read it!

  4. The most I’ve ever read in a month was 18 books. I had a month of school and it was really cold so I basically read the whole time. 5 is good though. Its quality what matters most. Happy reading and happy birthday!!! πŸ˜€

  5. Wow, you are only 15? You sound so much more mature. I enjoy your blog a lot, great job!
    Oh and a belated happy birthday, you’ve probably had it by now.

Leave a Reply

