Bout of Books 13.0 | The Bookish Survey Challenge


Hello everyone! How’s your day going so far?β€”and your readathon? I only read about 100 pages of A Darker Shade of Magic last night (midnight!) so it hasn’t been the best but I’m making progress πŸ™‚

Today’s challenge is the bookish survey challenge which hopefully tells you a bit more about me. It’s hosted by Lori @ Writing My Own Fairytale. It’s the first challenge for the readathon so we’ll see how the other ones go πŸ˜€

1. How do you organize your shelves?

I usually just group my books together on the shelves in no particular order, but in a specific category: textbooks, school books, review copies, favourites, etc. I don’t have a lot of physical copies so this method works fine but my books are increasing thanks to ARC copies and now I’ll have to devise a new plan!

2. What is one of your favorite book that’s not in one of your favorite genres?

I’m currently reading A Darker Shade of Magic and although it is fantasy, one of my favourite genres, it’s also historical fiction. Apart from The Infernal Devices and a couple others, I haven’t read a lot of books in this genre.

3. What is the last 5 star book you read?

The Heartbreakers by Ali Novak. It was originally a book on Wattpad but is going to be this year (I think) and it’s really good. It’s fanfiction about a band, and a girl who hates their music but runs into the lead singer at Starbucks. Awesome, funny and amazing.

4. What book are you most excited to read during the read-a-thon?

A Darker Shade of Magic, definitely. I think I’ve mentioned this too many times now?

5. What book do you recommend the most?

The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare. Will Herondale explains it all.

4 thoughts on “Bout of Books 13.0 | The Bookish Survey Challenge

  1. I just got sent The Heartbreakers to review via Net Galley. I am glad you really liked it, cause’ I didn’t really like My Life w/ the Walter Boys. Nice to hear it! Happy reading πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

