Finals Week! | Blog Updates


My finals are coming up this week and as much as I’d like to keep blogging and posting, I can’t because I really value my marks. Yes, I’m only in grade 9 but along with my social life, I also want to keep my grades up, and starting early when marks don’t matter as much is a really good way to ensure you get into the university and career of you choice.

I was supposed to start reviewing a few weeks ago, but time flew by so quickly, and there were so many projects and assignments to be done! And of course, I’m a big procrastinator, so when I finally came to my senses a few days ago, I completely freaked out.

I found out that I didn’t quite understand a lot of the material studied this year and I have to review it all over again. So this is an apology post and I’m sorry I can’t blog this week. But the good new is . . .

SUMMER IS COMING!!!

I only have four more days of school before I can finally relax for two months. *does a little happy dance*


I borrowed a copy of Red Queen from the library and was in the middle of reading it when it became due. Trust me, it was the most annoying thing and I had to return it! Now, I’m number 22 in line and life sucks.

I’m going to be reading Something Real by Heather Demetrios instead at the moment. Have any of you guys read it?

10 thoughts on “Finals Week! | Blog Updates

    • Thank you! Haha, it is pretty annoying but I’ll be okay πŸ™‚ *dies a moment later lol Red Queen was so good, but I need to finish it!! But I have all summer, so it’s all good πŸ˜€ I’m really glad you liked it too!

  1. I totally agree with and applaud you for your focus on/prioritisation of your marks! Good habits start young (even through I’m only a year older haha) Plus, I’m a procrastinator too πŸ˜‰

    • Thanks so much! I believe they do! (except I’m really good at saying it, but not at all at actually keeping my word and doing it πŸ˜‰ ) I’m a big procrastinatorβ€”my science exam is tomorrow and I have to still review many chapters πŸ˜›

    • Thank you, Herminia! I think it’s happened at least once to all readers πŸ™‚ I really did enjoy it and that’s why I got really annoyed when I had to return it. I’ll definitely be finishing it as soon as I can πŸ˜€

    • Haha I guess we all are like this πŸ™‚ My results came out yesterday and I’m so relieved to find out that I got good marks! Now, I can read freely in the summer and enjoy the holidays πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

