My Summer To-Do List <3


Summer officially starts todayβ€”June 21! There is no better time to write a summer bucket list and even though I know I won’t be able to do all of this, it’s better to have high hopes and not do as good as expected than to have no hopes and fail without trying. The list is a little ambitious and it may be too much for me, but I’ll try my best to accomplish all that I can πŸ™‚ I’m planning on reading 18 books in two months!

There are different categories for my to-do list because I feel that cramming all of my tasks into one long list doesn’t really help when I need to refer to it. Maybe this way I can see exactly what to do and prioritize πŸ™‚

STUDY

  • Finish Planning 10 online course
  • Study the Science 10 textbook
  • Study the Math 10 textbook

As you can see, I’m trying to keep up my grades and firing up my brain through the summer so school will be a bit easier and I can just relax a little in the upcoming year.

LEARN

  • Keep practicing French
  • Keep practicing German

It gets kinda hard to learn two languages simultaneously if you let go and don’t learn for a few days πŸ™‚

PLAY

  • Play badminton and go to the recreational center
  • Keep myself in shape by doing Blogilates every day/often
  • Walk/bike for variety in workouts and to enjoy the sunshine
  • Make summer playlists to dance to

EAT/MAKE

  • Eat popsicles and ice-cream
  • Make homemade cookies
  • Make pizza for dinner

Lol, I have exercise and ice-cream together on this list. Just goes to show how healthy I am, right?

READ

  • Complete My Summer TBRΒ (10 books)
  • Complete the rest of My Spring TBR (6 books left)
  • Read a few review books β€” Those Girls by Lauren Saft, The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski

Maybe 18 books is too much?

WATCH

  • Horror movies β€”Β  Insidious, The Exorcist, A Nightmare on Elm Street
  • Animated movies β€” How to Train Your Dragon, The Incredibles

I have a lot of catching up to do for movies, especially horror πŸ˜€

OTHER

  • Go to the best beach in the city (Vancouver’s best is English Bay)
  • Play frisbee/have a picnic by the Canada/USA border
  • Go to Canada Day on July 1

It’s actually really fun at the border with one foot on Canadian territory and one foot in the States. Feels weird but always fun πŸ˜‰

Most of my time is probably going to be spent sleeping, eating and just ranting on how fast summer is ending, but I have my fingers crossed πŸ™‚ Hopefully, I’ll be able to finish at least some of this.

10 thoughts on “My Summer To-Do List <3

  1. EEEK. How to Train Your Dragon. Loveditloveditlovedit. And I hope you do as well! I very much like your Eat list.
    Also loved The Winner’s Curse. It’s a bit slow-going but it grows on you.
    Hope you can complete your reading list!

    • Ahh, everybody loves it! Thank you, and I think that if that Eat list is the last and only thing I do, I’ll be quite satisfied πŸ™‚ I read The Winner’s Curse a few months ago and I have The Winner’s Crime. I can’t wait to read it! Thank you so much πŸ˜€

  2. Oh you have lovely list here πŸ˜€ good luck with languages and everything else!
    I had to google blogilates o.O tells a lot about me. How long are you staying in Canada? Or is it more like a day visit? πŸ™‚

    • Thank you! Haha, German is going great so far πŸ™‚ Yeah, Blogilates is really popularβ€”maybe you should try it some time, it’s fun πŸ˜€ I live in Canada, but I love traveling so I might visit other places in the near future πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

