June Wrap-Up | July TBR


Ahhhhhh! I’ve just wasted 12 days of my summer break. It feels good, but I’m kind of dreading the end of it, even though I have a full two months left 😀 It’s so hot here in Vancouver—approximately 30°C—but the days are really beautiful and the nights are pleasantly warm. The weather is perfect for reading, playing outside and just spending some time 🙂

Updates

I’ll be reading much more this month, and in August, because I’m free! Well, I still have three more years of high school, and many more years of university, but at the moment, I can just relax 🙂

JUNE WRAP-UP (click on books for reviews)

The feeling after finishing is so good, I think I might be addicted to it. I’m pretty happy with myself because I managed to finish about 4 books in 12 days.

★★★★★ 5 stars

★★★ 3 stars

★★★★ 4 stars

★★★★½ 4.5 stars   (click for review)

★★★★★ 5 stars

World After and Finding Audrey were the best books this month.

JULY TBR

I should really only list books that I am 90% sure I will read—’cause 100% won’t happen 😉

Well! Aside from World After, I didn’t read any of my TBR books.. (I had to stop in the middle of Red Queen because I had to return the book) so this month’s TBR is a bit tentative and it might change.

These are such popular ones! Haha, I have too high expectations for these 🙂 A lot of Morgan Matson and Jenny Han here, don’t ya think?

Click here to view eBook details for Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson

Click here to view eBook details for To All the Boys I've Loved Before by Jenny Han

~ Parneet @ The Enchanted Book

11 thoughts on “June Wrap-Up | July TBR

  1. You’re the only person I know of besides myself who’s read Something Real! I really enjoyed that one. I’m also kicking myself right now because long before World After was popular I saw it for FREE on Kindle and I was so close to buying it but passed it up. Now I’m hearing nothing but good reviews and I can’t wait to read it. I’m also reading Since You’ve Been Gone this month, I can’t wait to hear your thoughts!

    • Haha, glad to know there’s someone else out there, too 🙂 Heather Demetrios is becoming more popular but people apparently haven’t discovered Something Real yet! I think something similar happened to me with another book 🙂 World After is really good and I might read End of Days this month. I can’t wait to see what you think about SYBG either 😀

  2. I really really love To All The Boy’s I’ve Loved Before and the Summer Series (but I like TATBILB more). I hope you do too! Also *hands over a box of tissues* for Second Chance Summer… I’m here when you need a shoulder to cry on and be happy on! Hope you enjoy these books! Can’t wait to hear your thoughts!

    • I don’t know anybody who hasn’t loved TATBILB 😀 I liked The Summer I Turned Pretty and you’re right, Second Chance Summer was an emotional ride! That’s exactly what I wrote in my review for it—you need tissues 😉 Thanks for sharing 🙂

      • I KNOW RIGHT. I actually made friends because of that book soooo I was new in my school and I was like sitting alone and then the girl beside me was reading TATBILB. I couldn’t help myself. I actually approached her and talked to her!!!! Also, one time I was riding a train and the girl beside me was reading PSISLY. I was smiling like a freaking idiot the whole time. My experience with these books are the best!!! We’ll definitely check out your review. 🙂

      • Wow, reading does do wonders. I haven’t found that many people obsessed with reading yet, but I’m sure I will 🙂 There’s a lot of us on the blogosphere, though! Thank you 🙂 Do you guys have a review of these books too?

  3. Can I just say that I love all of the books you post in your blog! And I’m very excited for you to read To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before! Nikki and I [Kyra] adore that series.

Leave a Reply

