Top Ten Hyped Books I’ve Never Read


This is the perfect Top Ten for me. There are so many hyped-up books I’ve never read. Why? Because I only started reading about two years ago πŸ™‚ I have managed to finish the daunting task of finishing some famous series and trilogies that have been driving people crazy, but here are some others that I haven’t picked up yet.

1. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

Oh, don’t even get me started on this one. For the past few weeks, no,Β months,Β this has been threatening me. I have to, I have to read it.

2. Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Mass

It feels likeΒ everybodyΒ has read it! Sarah J Maas has a huge number of fans!

3. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

I’m not so ashamed about this one as I’m going to be reading this sometime soon πŸ™‚

4. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

5. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

I’m halfway through this, please don’t kill me!

6. Looking for Alaska by John Green

I’ve read TFIOS and watched the movie. Isn’t that enough?!

7. Vicious by V.E.Schwab

8. The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

9. Allegiant by Veronica Roth

I’ve been stuck on the last few pages of Insurgent for about a year and a half now. And I’ve spoiled, so maybe this is not on the charts.

10. The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

Hmm, judging by this huge list, maybe I should get off the computer. Or I could stay for just a few more minutes πŸ˜‰

~ Parneet

20 thoughts on “Top Ten Hyped Books I’ve Never Read

    • Hahah, yes, finally someone else out there! I’m kind of growing tired of finding out that everyone has already read the books that I only heard of a few days ago πŸ™‚ I really hope you enjoy Throne of Glass tooβ€”we’re succumbing to the hype! Thanks πŸ˜€

  1. Pleaseeeeeeeee read Perks of Being a Wallflower! It is my favorite book. Great list! There are a few on there I haven’t read either!

  2. I put off reading the Throne of Glass books for so long even though I knew I would love them. Now I am in the middle of the third one after marathoning the first two, and I am so mad that I waited this long. If this series is something that interests you, definitely give it a go!

    • I am so glad you liked it! I am really looking forward to reading it, and initially I was going to wait until all the books were out so I didn’t have to wait so long for the next :D. But seeing the hard-core fans is really breaking my will, and I think I might give it a try by the end of this year πŸ™‚ I’m pretty sure I’ll like it, from what I hear πŸ˜‰

  3. The Book Thief and Looking for Alaska are great books! It’s pretty different from the Fault in our Stars though if you’ve read that one. Love your blog by the way!

    • So I’ve heard πŸ™‚ I really can’t wait to get to them, especially with The Book Thief as a movie and rumors about Looking for Alaska being one too! I did like TFIOS very much, but a change from that would be welcome πŸ˜€ Thank you so much ❀

Leave a Reply

