Sisterhood of The World Bloggers Award | Part I


I’m not a very good sister, so I don’t know how I got this award. Thanks to Analee @ BookSnacks, Giselle @ Hard Work Boulevard Raven @ Dreamy Addictions and Casey @ Inspired by the Page. Now I have so many sisters online 🙂 (like having one younger sibling wasn’t enough 😉 ) I’ve been a bit late in posting this—I first got nominated a few weeks ago, I think. I’m sorry! If I can do anything to make it up to you guys, I’d be glad to 😀

The Rules (I may or may not tweak these a little 🙂 )

Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site.
Put the award logo on your blog.
Answer the questions the tagger has given you.
Nominate ten other bloggers
Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.


There are so many questions—40 of them! I’ll try to keep them short and to the point 🙂 This is Part One, with the first 20 questions, by Analee and Giselle.

Analee’s Questions

1. What is your favorite book cover? Why?

If you’ve read my previous book reviews, you know I love pretty covers. So this question is pretty difficult. (Ha! See what I did there?) But out of the most recent ones, I like this because it reminds of summer, crushes and ice cream. ICE CREAM.:

2. What is your least favorite book you read this year?

I tend to like all the books I read, but sometimes one thing or the other might get on my nerves. I haven’t read a lot of books this year, so this is out of 30 books.

One of the Guys by Lisa Aldin

3. What makes you love a book?

Hmm, this is a thoughtful question. I’m going to go with characters because I really love talking about them in my reviews and a lot of the time, when characters are not as expected, things can go wrong for the book. (It might result in the book being thrown across the room!)

Popular example of “annoying” character- America Singer.

4. Do you snack while reading? If so, what do you snack on?

I am notorious for snacking while reading. Snacking while doing anything. I’m surprised I haven’t blown up like a balloon, actually. Usually I have some Greek yogurt with blueberries, or some cookies and milk 🙂 (Santa doesn’t need all of them, right?)

5. What is the longest time you’ve gone without reading?

I can’t remember much from before but recently I had exams, so it was for about two weeks that I did not read a lot. Just a few pages here and there. But before I was 13, I didn’t actually read. Fun fact for you guys!

6. What is your favorite film adaptation of a book?

I watched TFIOS and I loved it. The book didn’t make me cry but seeing it all visually might have caused a tear or two to shed 😦 Best book-to-movie adaptation that I’ve seen.

7. What is the largest amount of money you have ever spent on books at one time?

I don’t buy books a lot, so I can say about $30. It was for two books plus shipping. It’s so expensive, I know!

8. Which books have you re-read many times?

Well, I’m not much of a re-reader, but I read a few chapters of Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone in French. And Daughter of Smoke and Bone.

9. Which book character would you want as your significant other? Why?

Will Herondale. Will Herondale. Read The Infernal Devices and you will know exactly why.

10. Which book character do you think is most like you? What character would you most like to be?

Tessa Gray. She is the most like me. I’ll give three reasons- books, her intelligence and her stubbornness. And I’d like to be her because Will. And Jem. And SHADOWHUNTERS!


Giselle’s Questions

1. What kind of sickness have you lied about so you wouldn’t have to go to work or school?

My mom would make me go to school even if I was sick 🙂 But I’ve tried lying about  a fever, and do you guys know the trick of putting an onion under your armpit for a few hours to make your body temperature hot? Yeah, I tried that. I don’t think it worked.

2. What is your favorite opening line in a book or movie?

Opening lines, hmm. There are so many! BECAUSE PERCY, so this:

“The end of the world started when a pegasus landed on the hood of my car.”The Last Olympian by Rick Riordan

3. What was the last picture you took with your phone?

The last 30 or so pictures are like selfies and pictures of me and my friends but I won’t bombard you with those. Here’s a decent one on my iPad that I took on my trip to Cancun, when we were landing.

image

4. Who would play you in a movie?

I think this question is more of who I would WANT to play me in a movie. Well, if the co-actor/co-character is Will Herondale, then I’d definitely want to up my game.

Don’t we all? And I personally think she looks a little like me. Minus the brown hair, mine’s almost black 😉

5. Last thing you bought?

Me and my dad went grocery shopping so it was a lot of things. My favourite? Vanilla yogurt.

6. If you could have one superpower, what would it be?

Flying. Mind-reading and invisibility have nothing next to flying. Oh, and not just floating in the air, I want wings. Real, beautiful white wings. Or they could be another colour too. Just not pink. No, sir.

7. What is your favorite indulgence?

I once had a hot brownie with vanilla ice cream. It was so sweet my teeth ached. But I’d have it again now, because that was two years ago 😀

8. Name three things you could not live without.

Internet (this includes music!), food and people. 

9. If you were deserted on an island, one person you would like to take with you? It could be fictional or not.

I’d like to see how Will Herondale and I would fare on a deserted island. I bet Tessa would be jealous 😉 wink wink

10. Your favorite childhood game/s?

I wasn’t a big fan of hide and seek, because you could go hours without being found. I like all forms of tag and kickball, freeze tag and California kickball being my favourites.


Thank you for reading! Do your answers match with mine? 😀

*The Part II of this award will be posted tomorrow, along with the nominations and my questions! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Sisterhood of The World Bloggers Award | Part I

  1. I loved reading your answers.LOL! you actually tried the onion trick well I’ve always used stomach ache thing and it worked mostly but not always. That’s a nice pic you took. Have a happy vacation BTW 😉

Leave a Reply

