#TBR Takedown 2.0 | Readthon TBR


I can’t get enough of readathons! I’ve only done one officially, but I have tried following a few without doing a sign-up post and they went well! I know, I know, I’m a bit late to do the TBR portion of this, but I’m going to go ahead and do it anyways, because who cares! I’m fishing for more readathons and I’ll try to do at least one in August along with Booktubeathon!

This readathon is hosted by Shannon at leaninglightsΒ and you can see the announcement here.

I’m going to attempt all the challenges but I can’t be sure that I’ll finish them all πŸ™‚

Challenge 1:Β First in a series

I’ve been putting this off for a long time! I need to start reading this series, but I can’t wait for Winter! I’m already about 250 pages in, so this will easy to finish.

Challenge 2: A sequel in a series

I’m listening to this one on audiobook and it’s really good! I’m suspecting this is going to be better than The Raven Boys. Again, I’ve already read about 10% of this yesterday. Is this against the rules? πŸ˜‰

Challenge 3: A book that’s been on your TBR for over a year

This is my only unread Morgan Matson book! I’ve been on a contemporary reading spree this summer, and that included reading her other two books. I can’t wait for the next one πŸ™‚

Challenge 4: A book out of your comfort zone

I don’t read any LGBT books because they make me really uncomfortable. But many people recommend this and I’ve been trying to accept diverse books, so I’ll be picking this up this week.

Challenge 5: Most recently hauled book

I probably won’t have time to get to this so soon will all the other books on my TBR and my slow reading speed, but I’ll attempt it! I just got it from the library today (ebook) so it’s my most recent book πŸ™‚

This readathon starts today, July 25 and runs until July 31st. If you’re participating, good luck!

6 thoughts on “#TBR Takedown 2.0 | Readthon TBR

    • Honestly? It’s been better than the others but ok. I just realized that I don’t have a lot of time to read either so I’m trying my best to balance both reading and my online course πŸ™‚ Aw thank you, Alina! I’ll be posting it in a few days πŸ˜€ ❀

  1. Pingback: July Wrap-Up | August TBR | The Enchanted Book

  2. Pingback: My Booktubeathon TBR! | The Enchanted Book

Leave a Reply

