July Wrap-Up | August TBR


One month of summer down, one more to go. I don’t know how I will live when it’s September (I love school, but I love summer more!). I loved the month of July, but not a lot of interesting things happened, save for the #TBR Takedown 2.0 Readathon and just assignments for a summer course.

Updates

I ONLY HAVE ONE MORE MONTH TO READ AS MUCH I CAN 😦 Next year is going to be much tougher because I’ve decided to only focus on my studies. I will probably be reading less, but I think I will definitely finish my Goodreads challenge. Okay, by reading less I mean read 5 books a month. That’s normal for me πŸ™‚

JULY WRAP-UP (click on books for reviews)

So many books! I don’t think I’ve ever read this much in my entire life in only ONE month! I read 9 books! And for the first time EVER I actually read the books I mentioned in last month’s TBR. My wrap-up for the readathon is also below.

Click here to view eBook details for Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 4 stars Β  (click for review)

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…Β½ 4.5 stars Β  (click for review)

β˜…β˜…β˜… Β  3 stars Β  (click for review)

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…Β½ Β  Β  4.5 stars

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… Β  4 stars Β  (click for review)

Click here to view eBook details for To All the Boys I've Loved Before by Jenny Han

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… Β 4 stars

READATHON WRAP-UP

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 5 stars Β  (review coming soon)

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…Β½ Β 4.5 stars (click for review)

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… Β 5 stars Β  (review coming soon)

AUGUST TBR

I should really only list books that I am 90% sure I will readβ€”’cause 100% won’t happen πŸ˜‰

I will be participating in the Booktubeathon, so the TBR for that will come soon πŸ™‚

Click here to view eBook details for Magonia by Maria Dahvana Headley

Click here to view eBook details for The Wrath and the Dawn by RenΓ©e Ahdieh

~Β Parneet @ The Enchanted Book

8 thoughts on “July Wrap-Up | August TBR

  1. Penryn and the End of Days series was such a good read! And I am so happy I bought Simon vs. It was a favorite for me this year. Great list of reads for both months! I need to crack down and read the books on my shelves πŸ™‚

  2. Looks like your month overall was great in terms of the books you’ve read! πŸ™‚ You read some awesome books, it seems. I’m glad you enjoyed Simon vs, All the Bright Places, Cinder and TATBILB, they’re all super fun reads. ❀ Good luck with your August TBR! πŸ˜€

  3. Looks like you’ve had a good month they’re pretty much all 4+ reads I love when you get a consent stream of good books! I just read End of Days the other day and I loved it, it wasn’t the most flawless series concluding book I’ve read but I still found it really, really good. I’ve been contemplating whether or not to buy Ink and Bone this month, I still don’t know but the fact you gave it 4.5 stars makes me more interested.
    I’m particpanting in BookTube-A-Thon as well!! Lets get our crazy read on. (A book a day, I’ll have to find out a way to add 8 extra hours to each day so I can sleep haha)

    • Yes! It’s been great. I really like that too and it just makes me more motivated to read! End of Days was awesome, but yeah, the ending could have been a bit longer and better. Ink and Bone was really goodβ€”similar to Harry Potter in the feeling of the book, I suppose. I think it’s worth it.
      Yay! It’s gonna be a good time πŸ™‚ Haha, I’ve been sleeping for 10 hours this month, I think I might have to cut some off for a week! Good luck πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

