My BookTube-A-Thon TBR!


Whoa. BookTube-A-Thon is back again. With much harder challenges. This will be my third readathon, but I’m just as excited and nervous as I was with my first! I just did the #TBR Takedown readathon last week, and even though I only read 3 out of 5 books, I think it was a sort of warm-up for this one πŸ™‚ I have a feeling that this will go much better than the last!

Challenge #1. Read a book with blue on the cover.

Perfect. I just received an ebook of this book by the author and I think it’s a good time to read it. Do I get bonus points for “water” in the title because it’s also blue-ish?

Challenge #2. Read a book by an author who shares the same first letter of your last name.

This was so hard to find. Were we allowed to make up a fake last name? Lol. Even Y wasn’t hard.

Love, Lucas

Challenge #3. Read someone else’s favourite book.

This is like everybody’s favourite. So bonus points.

Challenge #4. Read the last book you acquired.

ONE of the few I last acquired:

Challenge #5. Finish a book without letting go of it.

Maybe a short one will do here? I have this one on hold but I don’t know if it will be available so it’s probably not final πŸ™‚

Challenge #6. Read a book you really want to read.

Oooh free challenge! Me likey πŸ˜€ I want to read this so bad, but there’s a cliffhanger 😦 *silently sobs

Click here to view eBook details for The Wrath and the Dawn by RenΓ©e Ahdieh

Challenge #7. Read seven books.

Hmm, I don’t know if this is possible. I’m pretty sure out of the 6 books above, I’ll only be able to read 3, maybe 4. Most of this TBR is tentative and subject to change anyways because it is way way too ambitious, but I will read a short story if I can. Preferrably under 300 pages.

Are your reading goals for this week just as ambitious? Or maybe I’m overloading? πŸ˜€

4 thoughts on “My BookTube-A-Thon TBR!

    • Yes πŸ™‚ I think we should try it regardless, because who knows? We might even achieve them! After all, if so many readers across the world picking up books at the same time isn’t enough motivation, then I don’t know what is πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

