BookTube-A-Thon Wrap-Up and Updates


It’s time for the BookTube-A-Thon wrap up! I didn’t read as much as I had hoped to, but I definitely read much more than the last time, where I managed to barely finish 3 books. I read around 3 and a half books this time around. The best part? I really enjoyed and although I could have read a bit more, I didn’t push myself and it all turned out great!

(clicking the image for the first 3 will lead you to my Goodreads review)

Challenge #2. Read a book by an author who shares the same first letter of your last name.

Love, Lucas

★★★½   3.5 stars

Challenge #3. Read someone else’s favourite book.

★★★★★  5 stars

Challenge #6. Read a book you really want to read.

Click here to view eBook details for The Wrath and the Dawn by Renée Ahdieh

★★★★½   4.5 stars

Extra:

Total Pages Read: 1, 239 pages

Total Challenges Completed: 3

I’ll be honest—most of the time I wasn’t even reading. I was way too “busy” scrolling through Tumblr, watching YouTube videos, watching Booktube videos and just roaming around. I also watched a movie. So I wasted a lot of essential reading time during the readathon, but in the end it worked out, because I wasn’t too tired or too bored, and I think that if I’d read more than this, I might have fallen into a reading slump 🙂

How did your BookTube-A-Thon go? Did you manage to finish all the challenges? 😀

3 thoughts on “BookTube-A-Thon Wrap-Up and Updates

  1. I haven’t read The Wrath and the Dawn and An Ember in the Ashes but everyone’s can’t stop flailing about them, which means I’m assuming that you had a bloody awesome reading week!! Congrats on the 3 books 🙂

Leave a Reply

