The Emoji Book Tag


You know when you feel more than just one emotion? It’s not just happiness or excitement, or sorrow. It’s like when you cry but they are actually tears of joy, and soon a smile shines through them. I’m a bit like that (minus the tears of joy part) and I don’t know how I’m supposed to go about doing this tag because it’s so hard to just associate one emoji with a book! But we’ll see, because I’ve been tagged by Syc @Β The Lit Mermaid and Raven @ Dreamy Addictions. They have amazing blogs and are probably more in control of theirΒ emojis.Β (Haha, see what I did there?)

So I think I’m supposed to be showing my most used emojis and choosing a book that I think goes with it. Not too hard, right? I hope so πŸ˜‰

I’m-so-in-loooove emoji: A book/character that I just fell in love with

Will Herondale should be the person all guys look up to, you know? Like, I wouldn’t mind it if I had a few Will Herondales in my life πŸ˜‰ Sassy, witty, sarcastic, arrogant, caringβ€”even a dictionary full of the best adjectives would fall short in front of this Shadowhunter.

Disappointed Face

Sad-faced emoji: A book that disappointed me and I wasn’t too happy with

I’ve heard so many good things about Gayle Forman’s books but this one really disappointed me. It was mostly boring and I didn’t really care for the main characters. I did, however, like the writing a bit so I gave it a 3 stars.

Smiling-so-hard-my-cheeks-hurt emoji: A book that made me smile/laugh

This book was so funny! I kept on smiling and laughing throughout the whole book, I’m sure. And the shouting parts were ACTUALLY CAPITALIZED LIKE THIS!! Of course, with countless exclamation marks and I loved Linus πŸ™‚

Crying-my-heart-out emoji: A book that made me cry rivers and made me so emojinalΒ 

Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson

If you’ve read the book or my review, then you understand why I cried. It was a good book and while it wasn’t awesomely beautiful, the ending was.

I’m-fangirling-so-hard-right-now-ahhh emoji: A book that unleashed ALL the feels and made me feel all goeey inside

Because what else were you expecting? All I need is some Etienne, and I’m good for life πŸ˜€

This was a really fun tag and it made me so emojinal I want to read some Stephanie Perkins now. (God, I can’t get enough of these puns!)

I tag:

Mara @ Across the Books

Mariana @ Book is Glee

Kimsiang @ LazyCaramelReads

Giselle @ Hardwork Boulevard

17 thoughts on “The Emoji Book Tag

  1. I love your answers. πŸ™‚
    Since you seem to really like Finding Audrey, that’s going straight to my top 10 TBR now. πŸ˜€ I bought my copy a month ago but I haven’t decided to actually read it any time soon until now.

  2. I hadn’t read “If I stay” but I did watched the movie and I agree it was very boring I’m glad I didn’t read the book. I haven’t read Finding Audrey yet but I might check it out because I love reading hilarious books.Anyways, Great Answers! πŸ˜€

  3. Thank you so much for the tag! There is some problems with my wordpress and they didn’t send out any notification. I only saw the tag when I went through my Readers. Sorry……
    Anywho, awesome post. I haven’t read the “Anna and the French Kiss” yet. But I heard it’s really cool. And now there is your recommendation. Need to check it out soon πŸ™‚

    • You’re welcome πŸ™‚ It’s okayβ€”a lot of people have encountered that! Oh no! What are you thinking? You must drop ze laptop/phone and grab ze book, quick! Haha, yes you need to check it out πŸ™‚ Hope you love it and thank you ❀

  4. This is such a fun tag, loved reading your answers! And thanks for tagging meβ™₯β™₯
    I have to say I wouldn’t mind having a few Will Herondales myself, haha:D
    And I loved Finding Audrey so much, that book was hilarious!

  5. Pingback: The Emoji Book Tag – Book Is Glee

Leave a Reply

