August Wrap-Up | September TBR


hipsterlogogenerator_1440897030060

Summer has come to an end! My school starts in a week and this year, I’m going to be in grade 10 and this will be my third year of high school. I’m just so excited!

Updates

  • First of all, let’s start with the top! How do you guys like the little logo image up there? I think it looks cute, although I could have really improved the colours. But I’m lazy, so this will have to do for now.
  • I’ve put myself on a NetGalley ARC requesting ban. Yes, it’s a thing now, and I must do whatever I can to stop myself from clicking the ‘Request’ button because most of the time, it does not end well. I’ve decided that as of today, I will read and review at least 5 E-ARCS before I request another one. Wow, talk about self-control!

AUGUST WRAP-UP (click on books for reviews)

The Enchanted Files by Bruce Coville The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh Love, Lucas by Chantele Sedgwick An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

★★★  3 stars                  ★★★★  4.5 stars           ★★★  3 stars              ★★★★★  5 stars

From a Distant Star by Karen McQuestion    

★★★   3.5 stars               ★★★★  4 stars            ★★★★  4 stars             ★★★★  4.5 stars

SEPTEMBER TBR

This month’s TBR will be very tentative, partly because school is starting, and partly because I’ve decided not to make myself read a book if I don’t want to. I might feel like reading something right now, but if I can’t pick it up later, then I’ll just leave it alone for a while.

This month will be a lot of ARCs because those have been sitting neglected on my e-shelves and it’s about time I pay due respect to the publishers and authors who have so kindly approved my requests and given me a copy of their books 🙂

Click for the Goodreads link to know more about these books.

      The Winner's Crime (The Winner's Trilogy, #2)  A Tale of Two Besties: A Hello Giggles Novel

I’m keeping my TBR pretty open as of now. What are you guys planning on reading this month? Are you going back to school/college in a few days too? Please tell me I’m not the only one who’s this excited to be confined to the four walls of a classroom again.

9 thoughts on “August Wrap-Up | September TBR

  1. Haha I told agree with you on the Netgalley Ban. I haven’t even touched the books I’ve been approved for…I should probably get to that!

    -Jess @jbelkbooks

  2. Pingback: Three Days; Three Quotes Challenge – Day One. | Turning The Faucet On.

  3. I’m about 3/4 into the Raven Boys… I was really unsure of it at first but right now it’s great! And yes, I have to put a Netgalley ban on myself too… back to reading 😀

    • I was also pretty confused at first and I thought I should put it off for later, but now I’m glad I didn’t! I’m halfway through Dream Thieves, and it’s much better than the first. Haha, I think NetGalley is a kind of a drug that we need to wean off for a few days 😛 Happy reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

