Spotlight: Introducing Bloggers


www.tagsmaker.com_a35798858b297b2237b4693dee01158b

Recently, I came across this blog, Read by Carolllina, and I really liked it. I got in touch with with the author of the blog about doing a guest post and today I will be presenting to you, the one and only, Carolina! This spotlight post is a Q&A with Carolina and a way to get to know her.

Hi Carolina!

Hello, I am Carolina, it is nice to meet you. First I wanted to say that I am really glad that I got the opportunity to do a guest post for this amazing blog and that I met the amazing author of this blog, who I became great friends with. (Aww thank you <3)

A little introduction…

My name is Carolina and I am 16 years old. I am Portuguese. I love watching TV shows and reading.

Favourite books and TV shows?

My favourite books/book series are Divergent by Veronica Roth and Looking for Alaska by John Green. My favourite TV shows are Scream, The 100, The Whispers and Under the Dome.

How did you start your blog?

Moving on to my blog. Throughout the years I started and deleted many blogs, I never thought that I had the perfect blog. In the summer of 2014 I decided to create a Instagram only for books, a bookstagram, link in the end of the post. I really loved it and I still do. This summer I created a blog about books, it took me a long time to get everything perfect, but I was able to do it and I am really happy with the result.

Can you tell us a bit about your blog and what it is like?

My blog is a little bit different than any other, I like to call it an event book blog. You can see more information about this in the sidebar of my blog, again link in the end of the post. Basically, my blog is only dedicated for blog tours, interviews, reviews and guest posts. It doesn’t have weekly posts, I post when something is happening.

I wanted this blog to be an event platform for everyone, where you could participate in events, read about them and be in touch with the news of the book world.

Do you have any advice for other bloggers?

I would advise new bloggers to go for it. Ask yourself, “what do I really want to do with my blog?” Follow that idea. Go ahead, explore new themes, explore new ways of blogging. And never doubt yourself.

Ending note…

Thank you so much for giving me the opportunity of publishing this post in your wonderful blog. I am glad I got to share my advices and stories with your followers. I hope all of you have a wonderful day, kisses.

Quick Fire Q’s

Favourite band/artist? Tove Lo.
Favourite sport? Gymnastics.
Last song you listened to? Dollhouse- Melanie Martinez
Favourite movie? Mamma Mia!
Ereader or physical book? Physical book.
Borrow from library or buy from bookstore? Buy from the bookstore.
Hardcovers or paperbacks? Paperback.
One book at a time or several at once? One book at a time.
Favourite book you read this year? Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins.
Least favourite book you read this year? Any of the ‘House of Night’ books.

Social Media (i.e. where you can stalk Carolina)

Blog
Twitter 
Pinterest
Instagram
Goodreads 


Thank you for meeting my friend, Carolina! She is an awesome person and I think you guys would really enjoy her blog! On a side note, how did you like this post? Should I do more ‘Spotlights’ like these?

6 thoughts on “Spotlight: Introducing Bloggers

Leave a Reply

