Top Ten Books on My Fall TBR


First of all, I’d like to apologize for being MIA—I haven’t posted anything for about ten days, I think? I really miss blogging and I haven’t been able to read much as well (well there goes the readathon). I didn’t have much school work either but I just haven’t had the spirit and I didn’t want to really force myself. But today, I’m back with a Top Ten Tuesday!

1. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

It’s confirmed. I’m the only person who hasn’t read the Throne of Glass series yet. And the internet is already full of Queen of Shadows spoilers!

2. Legacy of Kings by Eleanor Herman

I’ll admit it: it was the cover. But even though it was love at first sight, I really like the historical aspect of the book and the fact that the author is a historian? Awe-some.

3. Cress by Marissa Meyer

Scarlet was just so good. I can’t wait to see Cinder, Scarlet, Captain Thorne and Prince Kai on their adventures again! And let’s not forget little Iko (although she would kill me if she knew I called her “little”).

4. Shattered Blue by Lauren Bird Horowitz

I’ve seen some good reviews on this one and I have an e-arc from NetGalley, so why not?

5. The Demon King by Cinda Williams Chima

I might read The Warrior Heir too but considering that this series is already finished, I’d probably start with this one. Ooh, also the name ‘Demon King’ sounds so Halloween-esque.

6. Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon

The (bookish) internet is exploding with reviews of this book and how could I possibly not read a book everyone else is reading? (That’s dry sarcasm—I’ve read very few ‘popular’ books!)

7. Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo

Shadow and Bone left me with a weird feeling. A good-weird feeling, and now I can’t wait for this one. I want to know if my suspicions about the Darkling are right and how the plot progresses.

8. Armada by Ernest Cline

I haven’t read Ready Player One but a book about gaming and videogames sounds so cool! I don’t play much myself but I do like to watch others and talk about it.

9. The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski

The Winner’s Crime was one of my best reads this year and I’m totally up to something a little political, so this book seems perfect for that. And of course, I’d like to meet Arin again 🙂

10. A Magic Dark and Bright by Jenny Adams Perinovic

It’s something to do with mental asylums and thrillers, I think. Sounds good for around October.

I’ll try to be back tomorrow with a book review, so stay by me. I promise I won’t fail you again. (Not intentionally, anyways.)

27 thoughts on “Top Ten Books on My Fall TBR

  1. Throne of Glaaasssss!!! My fave series ❤ I'm interested in most of the books you show here, specially The Winner's Crime, but I'll wait until the last one comes out so I can read them all together 🙂

  2. You should totally read Ready Player One ~ I loved it! Tell me what you think of Armada.
    I love how you put older books on your list ~ older release dates deserve love too!
    ~Glad you’re back ❤ Sarah

    • I’ve been thinking about it for some time now, thanks for the rec! Haha I think it’s mostly because I’m a little late to the whole game, but yeah, we should appreciate the older releases too, along with cheering for the newer ones. Thank you so much 🙂

  3. We always seem to have similar TBR’s and opinions on books! I’ve also got Throne of Glass on my list. I feel like the ONLY ONE who has never read it. We must be completely mad!

    I did read Armada when if first came out. Unfortunately I didn’t love it as much as I loved Ready Player One. Maybe it’s because I was expecting too much? Who knows! I hope you like it much more than I did and can enjoy it. ❤

    • Do you think we might be book twins? It’s possible! A few minutes ago, I felt that too, but oh no, so many people HAVEN’T read it! (I don’t know why I’m happy about that) I think that happens sometimes with authors, you like one book but not the other. I’ll try to read both of them and then judge 🙂 Thank you!

  4. (I haven’t read Throne of Glass either… It’s on my TBR too!). I also want to read The Winner’s Curse :). I read Armada but not Ready Player One and I gave it 4/5 stars. I have a review if you want to check it out (just go to my blog and hit reviews. Or scroll down.)

  5. Great List! Throne of glass, the lunar chronicles, grisha trilogy are amazing series. I hope you have great time reading those. Winner’s Crime is already in my tbr but I’ll wait until the final book is published. 😀

  6. Pingback: Sisterhood of the World Blogger Nomination | Once upon a bookshelf…

  7. I haven’t read the Throne of Glass series either, lol. And I am about finished with Shadow and Bone…ah! Cress & Everything, Everything are so good!

  8. Pingback: Updates // A weekend trip, library haul and shocking news | The Enchanted Book

Leave a Reply

