September Wrap-Up | October (and Halloween) TBR


hipsterlogogenerator_1443837802461

Fall has started, and I’m already in a better mood. I love summer, but the excitement of it starts to fade when summer does and school starts. But with October in swing now, and Halloween just around the corner, I feel like I can run a marathon!

Updates

  • Ooh, I tried to change up the colors for the logo thingy above, and I think it looks pretty cool with the Halloween traditional shades. What do you guys think?
  • I’m still on the NetGalley ban, and I have about 4 e-ARCS left before I can request another one. No! Time flies by so fast, but sometimes it seems so slow…
  • Are you participating in YASH? It’s a scavenger hunt with book authors and there’s EIGHT teams! Each team has its own signed book prizes, so go check it out! The giveaway and hunt end on October 4, I believe. Click here.

SEPTEMBER WRAP-UP 

I read two of the books from my said TBR last month, and I’m currently reading the third.

I only read 3 books in total this month, but I’m not disappointed, because I’m currently reading three books and I did have school work to do first. I didn’t post a wrap-up for the readathon I did either because I didn’t read anything 🙂

A Tale of Two Besties: A Hello Giggles Novel  Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo  What You Left Behind by Jessica Verdi

       ★★  2 stars                ★★★★   4 stars                 ★★★  3 stars

OCTOBER TBR

I’m currently reading 3 books, so I want to finish those this month first.

    

I want to read some Halloween-ish books this month too, so I tried adding together some ARC’s that I have, because I do have some “creepy” ones.

    

What are your reads for Halloween? I know I will celebrate the day by eating candy all day long and reading and staying under the blankets. I might even go trick-or-treating with my little sister.

2 thoughts on “September Wrap-Up | October (and Halloween) TBR

Leave a Reply

