The Encouraging Thunder Award


encouraging-thunder

I really cannot even begin to thank all of you, my followers and friends, for the love you’ve given me and the way you’ve supported my venture with this blog. I wholeheartedly appreciate each like, each comment, each view. You have all been very encouraging, and I’d keep going only for you guys! *cheers* A big hug and thanks to Raven @Dreamy Addictions and Charley @booksandbakes1 for nominating me for this award. *bows*

The Rules:

Thank the person who nominated you.

Post the Encouraging Thunder logo. It’s here.

Mention your purpose in blogging.

Nominate others for the award.

My Purpose for Blogging

Will you believe if I said that I didn’t always have a love for books? I really actually started reading when I was around 12, and I think the books that first got me into the whole blogging world were the Tiger’s Curse series by Colleen Houck and The Infernal Devices trilogy by Cassandra Clare. Those were one of my first reviews, and I created a blog just for the fun of it—I didn’t know a whole bookish community existed!

Now, I blog because I want to share my feelings on books and how I like them and all about the feels! Blogging doesn’t really come naturally yet, but I hope to make a lot of friends (and I already have) because what is more fun than reading and sharing that love of books with your bookish friends? Around the whole world! So I guess my purpose for blogging is the awesome things that come with it—not the followers, ARCs, although those are a great bonus!—but the fun we have and the great community that we belong to is definitely worth it. And what’s the point of reading if you can’t talk about it?

And the nominees are…

Thank you everyone!

Cristina @ My Tiny Obsessions

Nicola @ Rust and Stardust

Shelbie @ Lulu’s Rants and Reads

Shivalika @ Whimsy Journals

Veda @ Bookzillan Society

And you, because all this wouldn’t be possible without your help. I nominate all of you 🙂

14 thoughts on “The Encouraging Thunder Award

  1. Thank you so much for the nomination Parneet! I haven’t seen this award around, so I am very excited to do it! You love the Infernal Devices? Did you read the Mortal Instruments? The Infernal Devices are on my TBR and I’m on the second book in the Mortal Instruments.

  2. When I was young I didn’t have much interest in books too but I started to develop interest in them when I was 15 years old and I was total sucker for paranormal genres especially vampire fiction. 😀

    • Really? Are you in your twenties now? I did start reading around 12, but I think the real feelings started only a little bit earlier 🙂 Yeah, genre preferences change so much! I used to like contemporary, but now I’m, as you said, a sucker for fantasy 😀 Thanks 🙂

  3. Pingback: Encouraging Thunder Award & Creative Blogger Award | Whimsy Journals

Leave a Reply

