Fall Time Cozy Book Tag


The best part of fall? Lattes, chilly morning, rustling leaves, pumpkins.. and hoodies! I’m a practical sort of person and let’s be honest, I wear yoga pants/sweats and hoodies most of the time, so you bet I’m wearing one now. And sipping hot chocolate because I couldn’t be bothered to head out for a latte ๐Ÿ™‚

Thanks to Charley @ Booksandbakes1ย for tagging me! She has an awesome blog ๐Ÿ™‚

Crunching Leaves: The world is full of color โ€“ choose a book that had reds/oranges/yellows
on the cover

This book is everywhere! The hype! It sounds like a journal or collection of stories like a file? Anyways, so so cool. I’m definitely reading it as soon as I get the hold from my library.

Cozy Sweater โ€“ Itโ€™s finally cold enough to don warm cozy clothing: what book gives you the
warm fuzzies?

I am so predictable, I know, I know. But seriously, Etienne St Clair makes me have mini heart attacks. He is just so.. not sweet, but lovable? Um, hot? Why is that only now I realize that I can’t really describe him?

Fall Storm: The wind is howling & the rain is pounding โ€“ choose your favorite book OR
genre that you like to read on a stormy day

Again, predictable. But I haven’t read this for a long time: 4 years. And if I do reread it, it will be my first time rereading it. This one just seems like a fall/winter series.

Cool Crisp Air: Whatโ€™s the coolest character youโ€™d want to trade places with?

Percy Jackson. Can I just be him? Or better yet, can I be his friend? That would be the second most coolest thing, right next to me having to never get out of the comfy clothes that I’m wearing right now. We’d surf the waters, swim and have fun together and life would be awesome. Percy and Parneet, oh look it even sounds good!

Hot Apple Cider: What under hyped book do you want to see become the next biggest,
hottest thing?

This is a pretty well-known book, but I think it’s really great and everyone who enjoys YA should give it a try. I believe I gave it a 5 stars and I don’t know why I haven’t read Winner’s Crime yet, but this book was so good! (Can you tell that I’m running out of adjectives?)

Coat, Scarves, and Mittens โ€“ The weather has turned cold & itโ€™s time to cover up โ€“ Whatโ€™s
the most embarrassing book cover you own that you like to keep hidden in public?

\

I don’t own this one and I don’t want to. When I read the first book, it was okay. Not great, but bearable. But after the second book, it got so hard to even get through it. What are these books? I’d die of embarrassment and shame if someone ever saw me holding it, but I wouldn’t do it in the first place.

Pumpkin Spice: Whatโ€™s your favorite fall time comforts food/foods?

I had this a couple of days ago, so no, I wouldn’t have again this season, but it was still great. A bit too sweet for my tasteโ€”I would have preferred a bit spicedโ€”but worth having nonetheless!

Now usually I’d just say I tag everyone, but this time, I tag everyone who loves the fall season. It could be anything about it, spiced pumpkin lattes or fuzzy socks ๐Ÿ˜€

Oh this was a short, sweet post! I’m currently writing a series review for the Grisha trilogy so you can expect that post to be up sometime soon ๐Ÿ™‚ Anyways, have a great day!

8 thoughts on “Fall Time Cozy Book Tag

  1. You’ve never re read Harry Potter?? I’ve re read it more times than I can count. Any season is an excuse to ๐Ÿ™‚ Tags like this make me miss autumn. We’re in spring (not that it feels warm enough!)

    • Sadly, no. I’m not one to reread much but I really should. 5th Wave is probably the only book I reread ๐Ÿ™‚ Aww autumn is one of my most favourite times! Spring is all splashy puddles and muddy grass. But playing soccer and rugby then is so awesome ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

