Books I Need to Read Before 2016


You will be seeing a lot more of these posts around, especially now that 2015 is coming to an end and I still haven’t read most of the books that I wanted to.

I would love to be able to read all the books on my tbr, but school, and specifically, my English teacher, doesn’t let me do that. I’ve had to write like 4 short stories, an essay, a couple paragraphs and 2 projects just this month and I had to pull an all-nighter yesterday to finish my homework. So I don’t love my English teacher, as you can see. But it does give me a good opportunity to practice and refine my writing 🙂

There is only about a month left in 2015, so I will not make a long list, but we do have a few days of winter break to read! Don’t you just love winter?

Yes, even I’m surprised. How have I not read the book with the biggest fandom on the internet, second only to Harry Potter??

I don’t even know how many reviews I have read for this book that have given it 4 and 5 stars. I am so excited to read this!

I haven’t been able to finish this since I started it in July. I love the series and the plot is so intriguing, but I just can’t get myself to read it all for some reason. I might have to start again.

I loved Winner’s Curse! I have started reading this, but it is pretty long, so it might take a little while 🙂 Politics, games, betrayals.. I’m all up for it!


School has been getting the best of me these days, but I assure you that anytime now, I will be able to blog properly again. Today I was only able to write a short little post because I’m functioning on 5 hours of sleep, but you can expect a Top Ten tomorrow.. or not, depending on my mood. We don’t want to push it, do we? 😉

Good night 🙂

11 thoughts on “Books I Need to Read Before 2016

  1. Go read The Dream Thieves now!!! And I really wanna read Throne of Glass too, I just know I’ll love it but I just have too many unfinished series that I need to finish them first before starting some new ones! :/

Leave a Reply

