The Ambitious List of Reading Challenges 2016 + Goals


I decided to make a list of the reading challenges I want to attempt in 2016. Should I do 16 for 2016? Ha, I probably can’t even do 6, so I’m going to try to keep this list realistic. But I do love challenges, so…

Goodreads Reading Challenge

This is my personal favorite because it’s still a challenge but doesn’t limit you to a specific type of books.
I’m going for 65 books this year. I aimed for 50 books last year (we’re calling it last year already?) and I ended up reading 54, so if I push it a little I can do 65. And of course, there’s summer.

Netgalley and Edelweiss Challenge

I have over 20 arcs from Netgalley to read, so this challenge is definitely a must. Let’s get our NetGalley ratios up this year to 80%. (Ha.)
I’m aiming for bronze (10 books) again.

New Release Challenge

So many good books coming out next year! Yes, I still haven’t read some of the best ones fromย thisย year, but we’ll make it somehow. Together. Okay? Okay.
I’m aiming for new release pro (16-30 books) but I think I will barely make it. We’ll see ๐Ÿ™‚

2016 Fantasy Challenge

This is a no level challenge so I’m going to go for 15 fantasy books. The books will be: Throne of Glass series, Seven Realms series and some more.

Reading Goals

  • Read at least 65 books this year and try to complete the reading challenges.
  • Try other genres. I used to read mostly contemporary but now it seems like all I read is fantasy, so I’ll try to branch my reading out.
  • Review more books. In 2015 I read 54 books but only reviewed maybe 15-20.

Blogging Goals

I have 374 followers right now, and about 300 of those are from this year. So that means a lot to me. Thank you so much! All of you guys are so wonderful ๐Ÿ™‚

  • Reach 500 followers. Followers and stats don’t mean to me as much as real essence of bloggingโ€”the people and the atmosphereโ€”does, but this is just a goal.
  • Post more often. I haven’t been the best lately but I’ll make up for it this year though. I’ll try to post at least every 3 days ๐Ÿ™‚
  • Reach out to other bloggers. Especially newer ones. I remember when I started out, the community was so friendly and it would be nice to pass the kindness on.

 

16 thoughts on “The Ambitious List of Reading Challenges 2016 + Goals

  1. We have a lot of the same goals! I’ll be participating in the Flights of Fantasy and New Release challenges as well. My GR goal is set at 75 right now but I might lower or increase it! I’m hoping to reach 500 too! Though, as you say, stats are the least of my worries. Good luck in 2016 ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Glad to have someone with similar goals! Haha we can motivate each other ๐Ÿ™‚ 75 is a great one. Yeah, stats aren’t everything but it’s really nice to see that so many people want to read the content you publish. Thanks, you too! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I, as well, have a goal of 65 novels for the GR Reading Challenge! I’m not sure how I’ll do, but I guess we’ll just have to see at the end of the year, lol. But I’m sure you’ll have no problem.. ๐Ÿ™‚ good luck!

    -Jess @jbelkbooks

    -Jess @jbelkbooks

  3. I reached 80% on Netgalley… once long ago…. ๐Ÿ˜„ This year, I have many similar goals to you. Definitely need to review and reach out to bloggers more. Here’s to an awesome 2016 ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

